Angelina Jolie: How Brad Pitt and I Fell in Love

Posted on April 10, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

OK, so this is actually an older article I found from People. It still seems like there are a lot of people out there who think that Angie is a man stealer and Brad is a cheater, but I believe their fans know better. Angelina just seems so honest. I really don’t think the woman cares enough about what people think of her to lie about it. So, here’s an article straight from the horse’s mouth.

-For the first time, Angelina Jolie has described what happened between her and Brad Pitt on the set of Mr. & Mrs. Smith – and she insists she never had any intention of breaking up his marriage to Jennifer Aniston.

When she first met her costar on the set of the thriller in 2003, “I didn’t know much about exactly where Brad was in his personal life,” Jolie, 31, says in the January issue of Vogue, according to excerpts published in the New York Post. “But it was clear he was with his best friend, someone he loves and respects.

“And so we were both living, I suppose, very full lives. … I think we were the last two people who were looking for a relationship. I certainly wasn’t. I was quite content to be a single mom.”

But “Brad was a huge surprise to me. I, like most people, had a very distant impression of him from … the media,” she says.

“Because of the film, we ended up being brought together to do all these crazy things, and I think we found this strange friendship and partnership that kind of just suddenly happened. I think a few months in I realized, ‘God, I can’t wait to get to work.’ … Anything we had to do with each other, we just found a lot of joy in it together and a lot of real teamwork. We just became kind of a pair.”

Read Full Article

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

3 Responses to “Angelina Jolie: How Brad Pitt and I Fell in Love”

RSS Feed for The Brangelina Chronicles Comments RSS Feed

[…] Myakwamy wrote an interesting post today on Angelina Jolie: How Brad Pitt and I Fell in LoveHere’s a quick excerpt… and Brad is a cheater, but I believe their fans no better. Angelina just seems so honest. I really don’t think the woman cares enough about what people think of her to lie about it. So, here’s an article straight from the horse’s mouth. […]

Chemistry between a Sagatarius and a Gemini is always a nuclear explosion. Take it from a Gemini.

That’s true from my experience as well Marie! I’m a sagittarius who was with a gemini for a few years!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...